African Finance

Posted: Maart 3, 2009 in Uncategorized

african-financeHey Sipho! I have a cow for just R500.00!!!

E, yoh, Bongani! I’ll take it – you can bring it to me tomorrow!

The next day:

Sorry Sipho, but the cow died last night.

Hauw…So, ok then, Just give me my money back.

Sorry Sipho, I did already spend that money..

Eish! So, then, Just bring me the dead cow. So, Bongani brought the dead cow to Sipho the next morning.

A few weeks later, Bongani bumped into Sipho and asked him what he did with the cow:

You won’t believe, Bongani! I made a raffle for the cow, and I sold 251 tickets for R5 each! I made a profit of R850! But, I didn’t t tell anyone the cow was dead..

Yoh! And the people didn’t complain?

Eish! Only the guy which won! So, I gave him back his R5 and he was happy!

Sipho is now in parliament……….

cow

Lewer kommentaar

